The Feelings Book Tag!

Happy Wednesday Bookworms! I saw this tag over at Hundreds And Thousands Of Books and decided to do it! Let’s get into the tag!~

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and give a link to the blog. 
  • Answer the 5 feelings given to you.
  • Write the reason in 5 to 6 lines why does that particular book come under that feeling. 
  • Nominate between 5-12 other bloggers.
  • Give your nominees 5 feelings too.
  • Notify your nominees once you’ve uploaded your post.

The saddest book you’ve ever read.

I may have mentioned this book a couple of times, but this book made me cry. Such a beautiful story that broke my heart. I had read this when I was at a similar point as the main character.

A character that made you really angry.

Verity Crawford made me really angry throughout the book. When you will read the book, you may feel the same. I won’t spoil why, but since I have read this book, I haven’t stopped thinking about it.

A hopeful book.

I don’t talk much about this book, but it was a really good book! It is about a teenage mother taking care of her daughter. I felt the love and warmth between the mother and daughter while reading the book. A captivating story.

A book coming out soon you’re excited for.

Well, I haven’t shared MY EXCITEMENT for this book!! This is the fifth installment in the Truly Devious series and if you have been reading my blogs for a long time, you may be knowing that Truly Devious is my all-time favorite series! The cover and summary have already made me desperate for this book to come out!

A book that made you feel clever.

Ah, maybe Silent Patient!? It was a bomb of a read and till the last page, the author was putting plot twists in the story! Loved it!

I Nominate:

  1. Riya @Hmmm…
  2. Stara @The Pool of Thoughts
  3. Dhriti @The Tomboy Diaries
  4. Harini @Book Spiral
  5. Sam @Diary of a Dreamer
  6. Akshita @Anthology of Akshita’s Thoughts
  7. Srishti @The Srishti Blog
  8. Ashmita @the fictional journal
  9. Shruvi @The Shamelessly Bookstruck
  10. Suhani @Random Reader’s Rambles
  11. You!~

My prompts:

  • A book that inspired you to do something.
  • A book that reminded you of your favorite memory.
  • A book that brought you calm.
  • A book that confused your feelings and emotions.
  • A book that came in your nightmare!

I love expressing my feelings and emotions, so I felt good doing this tag!
Happy Reading!
Rabhya.

11 thoughts on “The Feelings Book Tag!

  1. ahhhhh this was SO INTERESTING!! i’ve only read verity from all the books BUT ENDED UP HATING IT WITH A PASSION?? SO. but i desperately need to get to ‘with the fire on high’ and ‘a monster calls’ (YOU COMPLETELY GOT ME AT SAD. SAD BOOKS ARE LIFE) and also ‘the slient patient’!!! LOVED READING YOUR ANSWERS!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve only read the silent patient here ☹️. But a few of these are on my tbr. I always wanted to pick up a monster calls but I’ve heard that book is heart wrenching so i got scared lol.
    Loved your answers, Rabhya!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thankyou so much for having a go at the tag!! i read Truly Deviously a while ago and lost track of the series – i had no clue there were new books coming out (because it seemed to resolve after three?)! I’ll have to check it out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved your answers, totally agree with the monster calls being sad. Yet at the same time it has a heartwarming beauty to it.
    Either way loved this and thanks a ton for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment